Areas can be deleted from the tree, and optionally, their associated area folders and files can be deleted from the data folder if they will no longer be needed in the future. To delete areas, follow these instructions:
- In the Area Index Tree, select the areas you would like to delete (hold CTRL and click an area to select multiple).
- Click the Delete icon on the toolbar or click Area -> Delete on the main menu.
- A confirmation dialog will be displayed. Review the list of areas that will be deleted. If any of the selected areas contains sub-areas, those sub-areas will also be listed here.
- If you wish to delete the area folders and files stored in the data folder, select the “Delete associated files from data folder” check box.
- Click the OK button. The areas will be deleted from the Area Index and (if selected) files will be deleted from your data folder. The process may take a few moments to complete if you have chosen to delete area folders/files.
Note: If you have chosen to delete area folders/files, they will be removed immediately upon clicking OK. If you choose not to save changes when closing the Area Manager, the files will still be deleted.